Things To Do in Southwest Florida

Visitors come to Southwest Florida not only for the pristine beaches, but also for the many natural parks, preserves, estuaries, sports fishing, watersports, observing wildlife, the art, the culture, the history…we could go on. While staying at Lovers Key Resort, we encourage you to see the many attractions our area has to offer our guests. Our eco friendly environment, history and culture is what keeps bringing guests back year after year. Enjoy the links to a variety of attractions.

Nature Parks

  • Lovers Key State Park (Lovers Key)www.FriendsofLoversKey.com
  • Koreshan State Park (Fort Myers) www.FloridaStateParks.org/koreshan
  • J.N. Ding Darling National Wildlife Refuge (Sanibel Island)www.fws.gov/dingdarling
  • Corkscrew Swamp Sanctuary (Naples/Immokalee)www.corkscrew.audubon.org
  • Calusa Nature Center & Planetarium (Fort Myers)www.calusanature.com
  • Everglades National Park (Everglades City)www.nps.gov/ever
  • Caribbean Gardens (Naples)www.napleszoo.com

History & Museums

  • Edison Ford Winter Estates (Fort Myers)www.edison-ford-estate.com
  • Fort Myers Historical Museum (Fort Myers)www.cityftmyer.com/attractions
  • Bailey-Matthews Shell Museum (Sanibel Island)www.shellmuseum.org
  • Ah-Tah-Thi-Ki Museum (Clewiston)Seminole Tribe of Florida www.seminoletribe.com/museum

Entertainment

  • Barbara B. Mann Performing Arts Hall (Fort Myers)www.bbmannpah.com
  • Florida Repertory Theatre (Fort Myers)www.FloridaRep.org
  • The Naples Players at The Sugden Community Theatre (Naples)www.NaplesPlayers.com
  • Artis – Naples (Naples)www.artisnaples.org
  • Germain Arena (Estero)www.germainarena.com
  • The Schoolhouse Theatre (Sanibel Island)www.theschoolhousetheatre.com

Shopping

  • Coconut Point Shopping Center (Bonita Springs)www.simon.com/mall/coconut-point
  • Gulf Coast Town Center (Estero)www.gulfcoasttowncenter.com
  • Miromar Outlets (Estero)www.miromaroutlets.com
  • Tanger Outlets (Sanibel / Fort Myers)www.tangeroutlet.com
  • The Village on Venetian Bay (Naples)www.naples.com/village
  • Waterside Shops (Naples)www.watersideshops.net
  • Bell Tower Shops (Fort Myers)www.thebelltowershops.com

Fishing & Boating

  • Good Time Charters (Fort Myers Beach)www.goodtimecharter.com
  • Getaway Marina (Fort Myers Beach)www.getawaymarina.com
  • Capt. Tony’s Fishing Adventures (Fort Myers Beach)www.capttonys.com
  • Everglades Private Airboat Tours (Everglades City)www.epat.cc
  • Everglades Day Safari (Everglades)www.ecosafari.com

Casinos

  • Seminole Casino (Immokalee)www.theseminolecasino.com
  • Big “M” Casino (Fort Myers Beach)www.bigmcasino.com
  • Naples-Ft. Myers Greyhound Track (Bonita Springs)www.naplesfortmyersdogs.com